Signposts for Living - A Psychological Manual for Being - Book 5: Parenting: Love, pride, apprenticeship


A 6 book series;

Book 5 Parenting - Love, Pride, Apprenticeship…

We often lament that we don’t get a manual for parenting. So here it is: the psychology of parenting. This book will help you understand the ‘whys’ of your child’s needs, creating the foundation for your parenting skills. This book outlines concrete skills that will increase your confidence as a parent, supporting you in taking this loving leadership role in your family.

The wisdom and knowledge of psychology is only drip fed to the public. The Signposts for Living series captures over 20 years of professional practice, giving everybody and anybody the capacity to live life with a smug joy. It is a brave and scary thing to take responsibility for your life choices. Covering 205 areas that you need to know, Signposts for Living is your manual for being.

Book 1 Control your Consciousness - In the Driver’s Seat

Book 2 Understanding Myself - Be an Expert

Book 3 Mindfulness and State of Flow - Living with Purpose and Passion

Book 4 Understanding Others - Loved Ones to Tricky Ones

Book 5 Parenting - Love, Pride, Apprenticeship

Book 6 Nailing Being an Adult - Have the Skills

Narrator: Dr Kirsten Hunter