(11)

The Forgotten Village

lydbok


Lorna Cook’s stunning new book, , is out now…The Forbidden Promise

A timeless story of love and sacrifice. If you liked THE MISSING SISTER, you’ll love THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE.

1943:The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever.

2018:Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it’s pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa’s search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible.

Winner of the Romantic Novelists’ Association Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award, as well as the Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers

I read it in a single day'I was so absorbed that ' Kate Riordan, author ofThe Girl in the Photograph

highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read‘A , I literally could not turn the pages fast enough’Mixing Reality with Fiction

Worth more stars than I can give‘Utterly brilliant… a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated ‘til the very last page. ’ Reader review

Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton‘Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told… ’ Nikola Scott, author ofMy Mother’s Shadow

An intriguing mystery‘ that will keep you wanting to read more’ Gill Paul, bestselling author ofThe Lost Daughter

I loved it’‘A gripping tale of secrets and love… Liz Fenwick, author ofThe Cornish House

Don’t miss Lorna Cook’s next book, , available to pre-order now…The Forbidden Promise

THE #1 BESTSELLER WITH OVER 150,000 COPIES SOLD What others are saying about THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE:


Oppleser: Beth Eyre
Varighet: