President's Inaugural Speeches: From Washington to Trump (1789-2017): The Rise and Development of America Through the Ambitions and Platforms of Elected Presidents


The inauguration of the President of the United States is a ceremony to mark the commencement of a new four-year term of a president of the United States. An inauguration ceremony takes place for each term of a president, even if the president continues in office for a second term. The "inaugural address" is a speech given during this ceremony which informs the people of his intentions as a leader. The edition presents a comprehensive overview of American politics shaped by the words of newly elected presidents. It gives us a deep insight into the rise and development of the United States of America through ambitions and desires of American presidents presented to the public during the inaugural address. Discover the incredible aspirations and promises of our leaders, all the changes that happened through time in America, the challenges and different events which influenced the collective way of thinking and the expectations of people during different times. Read the words of men who changed the course of history, who made impact with their plans and aspirations.

Författare: George Washington Författare: John Adams Författare: Thomas Jefferson Författare: James Madison Författare: James Monroe Författare: John Quincy Adams Författare: Andrew Jackson Författare: Martin Van Buren Författare: William Henry Harrison Författare: James Knox Polk Författare: Zachary Taylor Författare: Franklin Pierce Författare: James Buchanan Författare: Abraham Lincoln Författare: Ulysses S. Grant Författare: Rutherford B. Hayes Författare: James A. Garfield Författare: Grover Cleveland Författare: Benjamin Harrison Författare: William McKinley Författare: Theodore Roosevelt Författare: William Howard Taft Författare: Woodrow Wilson Författare: Warren G. Harding Författare: Calvin Coolidge Författare: Herbert Hoover Författare: Franklin D. Roosevelt Författare: Harry S. Truman Författare: Dwight D. Eisenhower Författare: John F. Kennedy Författare: Lyndon Baines Johnson Författare: Richard Milhous Nixon Författare: Jimmy Carter Författare: Ronald Reagan Författare: George Bush Författare: Bill Clinton Författare: George W. Bush Författare: Barack Obama Författare: Donald John Trump