The Athenian Constitution

ljudbok och e-bok

"The Athenian Constitution" by Aristotle is a treatise on the ancient Greek city-state of Athens and its political structure. In the work, Aristotle examines the historical development of the Athenian government, the functions of its various institutions, and the role of its citizens in the decision-making process. Aristotle divides the Athenian government into three main types: monarchy, aristocracy, and democracy. He argues that the Athenian government evolved from a monarchy to an aristocracy, and eventually to a democracy, which he believes to be the best form of government. Read in English, unabridged.

UpplÀsare: George Easton